OPI are releasing You Don’t Know Jacques in MATTE. :D I am so ridiculously excited.

Details on more colours here.

Update on the polishes, they’ve all arrived pretty much in one piece, (except for the abovementioned YDKJ, which unfortunately leaked a fair bit!), and it’s actually made painting my nails that much harder, because I have to sit around and try on about 5 different colours before I can actually choose just one! There’ve been a couple of days when I’ve gone out with 5 different colours, finishes, brands, you name it, just because the need to make a choice completely defeated me. :p

Anyway! Some shots of a Skin Food taupe with silver shimmer that I love:

Skin Food taupe 1

Skin food taupe 2

Like I said, I do really like the colour, but the wear on it isn’t so good. This is 3 coats plus Seche, and it succumbs to a lot of tip pull. Still, it’s pretty enough that I’ve worn it thrice now even with those issues.

